Buachaille Etive Beag – Stob Dubh and Stob Coire Raineach 33 & 34

8 09 2014

 

The bealach at Mam Buidhe

The bealach at Mam Buidhe

There would be no scrambling today. No bike trip to Glen Coe – I had planned a trip to Beinn a’ Bheithir and a grade 2 scramble up to Sgorr Dhearg – as the weather was dank and dreary. I headed to Glen Coe non the less as I had an inclination to visit the wee buachaille for the first time.

I consider Glen Coe to be my climbing playground, Buachaille Etive Mor in  particular. With an abundance of incredible routes, one could spend the rest of your life playing on the Buachaille every weekend and not get bored. Hence the reason I had never ventured to the wee buachaille, no need, no climbing.

almost at the top of Stob Coire Raineach

almost at the top of Stob Coire Raineach

So I went there today. An empty car park the sign of clagged hillsides. I readied and set off. The book said 5-6 hours. I was back at the car in 2 hours 40 mins. I’m getting fitter obviously. A decent walk, I’d return on a better day to take in the views that were absent today.

Almost at the top of Stob Dubh as well!

Almost at the top of Stob Dubh as well!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

