There are hills and there are hills #75 Meall Chuaich

19 05 2017

IMG_8516

When I started out on this crusade, I knew there would be days like this. We have our fair share of dull featureless lumps in Scotland, and today I managed put another one behind me.

As I arrived at the start of the uphill section just after the lochan and the rather unnerving hunters hut, I met a chap from Newcastle taking a drink and a rest.

“Have you done this one before?” he asked

“I can’t imagine anyone coming back in here to do this twice” I replied

He nodded. I headed up the hill.

I can honestly say that there have been times in the past when avoiding the summit on some spectacular hills has pained me, with this one however, I knew that the moment I saw the summit Cairn I was for turning back.

Blagging Munros can have some distinct advantages.

Lets hope the next ones better.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m raising money for Finding Your Feet. This is my Just Giving page….

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Bobby-Motherwell1

The MunroBlagger

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

